Welcome to


About Us

The American International Club of Rome is a vibrant, fun, and welcoming Expat organization for those interested in all things American! Our awesome members are American, Italian, British, and Australian (among many others). Together we host cultural events such as business networking events, academic lunches, museum tours, concerts, trivia nights, bowling parties, cocktail parties, black-tie dinners at exclusive locations throughout Rome, and, of course, our famous First Friday Happy Hours! Since 1953 we have been welcoming expats to Rome and we look forward to welcoming you to AICR!

Mission Statement

The purpose of the club is to encourage Americans, Italians, and citizens of other countries to meet in a congenial, relaxed atmosphere and to provide its members an opportunity to enjoy mutual interests and experiences through cultural, educational, and social exchanges. AICR is committed to the enrichment of international friendships through participation in, and support of, activities of a business, social, civil, and charitable nature.

Join Us​

We would love to have you as a member!


If you are interested in AICR and want more information regarding upcoming events and membership opportunities, join our mailing list today!

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

© 2018 American Intl Club of Rome 

Proudly created by MediaLabCBG

American Int'l Club of Rome Honorary Members

Lew Eisenberg- Honorary President (US Ambassador to Italy)

Callista Gingrich- Honorary Vice President (US Ambassador to the Holy See)

Kip Tom- Honorary Vice President (US Ambassador to the US-UN Mission)

American Int'l Club of Rome 2019/2020 Executive Board
Marcel Kaminstein- President
Marco Elser- Vice President
Fabio Ferrari- Treasurer


Loretta Dusini- Board Member (US Embassy Liaison)

Marzia Giua- Board Member

Shay Miller- Board Member

Carlo Papini- Board Member

Scotti Rhodes- Board Member

Diana Rocco- Board Member
Bob Sonnabend- Board Member
Stella Taneva- Board Member

Anna Tasca- Board Member

Silvia Zamarripa- Board Member (Director of Sponsorships)